Quilts

17 Jan

I have been kind of obsessed with quilts lately. I just love how beautiful and modern they can be. I also love the idea of making something that is beautiful, keeps someone you love warm, and has such an important place in women’s history. I love the idea of women sitting in a circle, talking and silent, pouring hours and love and expertise into this one thing. That is super beautiful to me.

And in the end, the finished product is beautiful and functional. The perfect pair.

I am currently in love with this one by Anna Maria Horner.

20140117-142905.jpg

Apparently I’m loving a lot of things today. Like this boy.

20140117-143316.jpg

Leave a Reply

