Image

hold me closer Tony Danza

19 Dec

Ok…not Tony Danza…nor a tiny dancer to be honest.

But a dancer, none-the-less. I have danced since I was 11 years old. I’ve loved it; hated it; thought in it, through it, and about it for way more time than I care to admit.

And I’m still dancing while pregnant. It’s only once a week, and I can’t jump (which is super hard for me…I love MOVING across the floor); but I’m still doing it. And it’s one of my favorite times of the week.

Lucky for me, one of my classmate’s husbands came and took pictures…so I have PROOF that I danced while 28 weeks pregnant with twins!

Isn’t there something kind of lovely about black and white ballet images…even if they are of a pregnant lady and her adult ballet class friends.

This one’s kind of creepy…but oh well.

3 Responses to “hold me closer Tony Danza”

  1. Ashley December 20, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Beeeautiful my friend!!! 🙂

  2. Tucker December 20, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    I love that episode of Friends and I love this post! Kudos to you for keeping up with your dancing! The pictures are wonderful and the boys will love seeing them when they are older. I can imagine it must be challenging to manage your balance during some poses that usually come naturally to you.

  3. bein good to me December 20, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    WOW that is incredible!! I had no idea you were a dancer and I am so glad you’ve been able to keep up with one of your passions during your pregnancy. Are you going to enroll the boys in dance lessons once they’re old enough to follow in Mama’s footsteps? 😉
    -Lisa

Leave a Reply

