she is fantastic

7 Oct

Please check out my great friend, Ashley’s blog Edible Perspective today. I wrote a guest post for her. I’m super excited about it. And…be sure to check out the rest of her blog and especially her photography. She is fantastic. She and I went to architecture school together and had many an adventure in the world of virtual reality! Oh dear…now I’m going to have to write a post on that, haha!

I was hoping to write a silly note to all maternity clothing manufacturers today about cargo pants…but instead, I got a flu shot on Tuesday. It was my first flu shot in my life, and now I’m sick! Stupid flu shot!

Instead, I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and weekend!

6 Responses to “she is fantastic”

  1. jessica October 7, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    loved your post on Edible Ashley. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Alison @ Hospitality Haven October 7, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Awesome post on Ashley’s blog. Very heartfelt and honest. Glad to have found your blog!

  3. Chrissy (The New Me) October 7, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    I enjoyed your guest post! I just moved to Wilmington this summer so it’s been fun finding some other NC bloggers. Best of luck with the pregnancy and twins (!). I will enjoy following along!

  4. bein good to me October 7, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    What a great post, thank you for your honesty! It was nice seeing some more insight into what kinds of things were going on when you found out you were having twins. Although I can only imagine how difficult it is it seems that you’re doing pretty well with all of it and that’s so good to hear. I’m sure some days are better than others but here’s to hoping for lots and lots of the good ones. 🙂
    -Lisa

  5. Ashley October 7, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Aw, thanks girlie!! 🙂 Seems like everyone is enjoying your post…as I knew they would! xoxo

  6. sarah (the SHU box) October 7, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    thank you SO MUCH for your honest guest post on ashley’s blog. even though i’m having one (and i can still run!) i can relate to SO MUCH of the body image angst. i always thought this was a time i wouldn’t care about all that, and yet it seems like there is even MORE pressure to look a certain way. wondering, “am i too big for x weeks?” is a common theme for me – although i have been able to get over it to some extent (i’m just about 15 wks now). i will be following!

Leave a Reply

