a family affair

3 Jun

Memorial Day weekend was pretty awesome for me.

First of all, my birthday was Tuesday. So, I was lucky enough to have the entire weekend deemed “my birthday weekend”. It was fantastic. I received some fabulous gifts, one of which was a new pool float.

I know you’re thinking…a pool float? Why would anyone want that for her birthday. Well, internet, it’s because this float is the coolest thing since sliced bread.

The float is made up of an inflatable oval ring and pillow around the perimeter. The center is netting…so it lets water permeate through…so you never get hot floating in the pool. Ya know when you’re on one of those cheap plastic floats you always have to do the dolphin kick with the float to get fresh water on top because the last fresh water is now boiling because you’ve been in the sun? Well…you no longer have to do that! I know…isn’t it exciting.

This weekend, besides the awesome float, we got to hang out with a lot of awesome people. First, our friends, with their 9 month old, came down to give him his first pool experience. I felt very lucky to have it be in our pool. I LOVE the pool (hence the float for my birthday).

This is his first time in…he wasn’t so excited about it when mom was holding him.

But once he got in his float…he was chillaxin’ (great minds…you know)

And here is a sneak peek of a very special photo shoot.

Leave a Reply

