something I’m working on

23 May

hi there internet –

I am super excited to share a sneak peek with you today.

I have been lucky enough to help two brides (not including myself) with the paper for their weddings. This is one of my favorite things to do. I love paper. And I love brides and weddings. And I love working individually with a bride to give her exactly what she wants, while staying in a reasonable budget.

Here are a few pictures of my own wedding paper, which I made myself.

I hand tore each piece of paper for each invite. We had our wedding at the beach, so I wanted water, transparency, and blue and brown involved….but not in a cheesy way. There is nothing wrong with using shells and “beachy” themes in a wedding invite, but that just wasn’t my style. I researched and worked for a long time designing these and I was so happy with the result.

I used 110 lb cold press water color paper and vellum. I bought the brown envelopes pre-made from paperandmore.com. That is one of my favorite places to get paper and envelopes from. They are reasonably priced and have good quality products. They will also cut and/or perforate any paper for a reasonable price.

And now….a sneak peek of what I’m working on for my most recent client.

2 Responses to “something I’m working on”

  1. Ashley May 23, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    omg….LOVE!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. Nicole June 20, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    YAYAYAY 🙂 Love it! And sooo grateful for all of your hardwork!

Leave a Reply

