dare to…entertain

22 Nov

It’s that time again. Time to party with the Newly Woodwards.

This time the party is all about entertaining. And when I think of entertaining, I mostly think of eating. Cause I like to eat…especially if it’s hors d’ouvers. I love snacking on stuff.

And so conveniently, the hubs and I had some guests come to EAT and watch a movie. The movie…Invictus. The food…scrumptious.

It all started with the chex mix. I know it’s a little early, but we were having people over and I LOVE CHEX MIX. So I made some. Ok Ok, I made a lot. And put some of it in the white serving dishes and that was the beginning of this tablescape (I sound like Sandra Lee don’t I? I will later when I talk about cocktails).

mmm chex mix

Then came the cups (so that you could dig the cup in the bowl, without having to dig your dirty fingers, that have just come from your mouth, in the bowl. I know I know, but why spread germs if you can avoid it?). I love our fiestaware. So colorful. You know I love color.

grapes and cheese...yes please!

Let’s not forget about the wine. The oh-so-important wine.

And some lovely chocolates for dessert.

All in all, the table was full and then, later, so were our bellies.

Happy Monday!

5 Responses to “dare to…entertain”

  1. Kim@NewlyWoodwards November 22, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    I totally LOVE the idea of using the Fiesta mugs for scooping and eating. We have the smaller mugs and never use them. This would be perfect for a party. Thanks for sharing your party photos. Looks like a great spread.

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. Emily November 22, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    This is such a great idea – and such a colorful and fun table!

  3. Shannon November 22, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Totally jealous of those little mugs, what a clever way to use them! Chex Mix, wine & chocolate sounds like an amazing combo too.

  4. Ashley November 22, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    Ahh, love this. Great nighttime photos…very warm. Where was my invite? 🙂

    • Heather November 22, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

      Thanks! Nighttime photos are hard man. Had to do a lot of correction in RAW.

      You…missy…were in at Mama Peas being your awesome self. I LOVE all your pics.

Leave a Reply

