chocolate chip pumpkin cookies…mmm

20 Oct

Sunday was about baking, for the most part. And doing little things around the house. And studying on the beach (I am still studying for these silly tests I have to take to become an architect. I’ve been meaning to write a post about them, but….they’re just not that exciting).

I made chocolate chip pumpkin cookies…and they were pretty good, if I do say so myself.

I got the recipe from not martha, via another site and then another site. You can go straight to it here.

I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I used an entire can of pumpkin, instead of just a cup (so I basically doubled it without doubling the recipe).

yes, the recipe is written on a napkin. organization is not my strong suit. that's why I'm keeping a blog...duh!


Get the mixer out…

check!

Make sure I don’t lose the recipe or use it to wipe something up…

check!

the recipe said to cover two baking sheets with parchment paper. Not realizing that parchment paper and wax paper are two different things…I covered my baking sheets with wax paper. More on that in a minute.

Mixed everything up. loaded them on the cookie sheets and away they went.

with just the pumpkin, butter, and sugar, the batter looked really funny.


And…here they are! They came out a bit cakey, I think because of the extra pumpkin. And about halfway through the first batch, I started smelling a burning something, which ended up being the wax. Amazingly, the cookies weren’t damaged…as far as I know. I ate them anyway, and they were good!


Have a great wednesday!

One Response to “chocolate chip pumpkin cookies…mmm”

  1. Ashley October 21, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    mmmm i love me some pumpkin..haven’t made cookies yet this year! Yum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

