this is fantastic

19 Nov

It’s Friday again. Aren’t you excited? I sure am. I freaking love the weekend.

So, I stumbled upon this super lovely piece of cake today at The Sweetest Occasion. It really is fabulous.

What makes this even better, is that Cyd went to architecture school and loves all things paper and photography. I’d like to meet her. She sounds super neat.

Hope this makes you hungry and that you have a rainbow of a day.

4 Responses to “this is fantastic”

  1. Melissa Cahoon November 19, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    This looks positively delicious! I tried to convince Mama Bear to make this for me for my birthday on Sunday, but she was afraid I would die from all the food coloring. Guess I’ll have to make one myself…

    • Heather November 19, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

      Oh yes it does. And…could food coloring be that bad? I mean…it looks so good!

  2. bein good to me November 19, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Gorgeous cake! A friend of mine made a similar cake using three shades of blue and just making it three layers, it was beeeeautiful.
    And about the food coloring, I definitely agree with the hesitations on using so much artificial food coloring in baked goods. There are a ton of resources online on how to make homemade food coloring using fruits and veggies. :)
    -Lisa

    • Heather November 20, 2010 at 8:37 am #

      That is wonderful to know! I will have to check those out to make a colorful cake. It is so inspiring.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

