links about digital photography

13 Sep

I’ve been reading a good bit about digital photography lately (especially since I got my Canon 450d and awesome 50mm 1.8 lens), so I’m sharing a few links. I will be updating with more soon.

dpreview A really awesome site that gives you almost way TOO much info about a piece of equipment. This is super helpful while looking to purchase as well as after purchasing. I constantly go back to this site to read more about my camera. I know I have a manual, but I love looking at pictures.

Interesting technique in photoshop…digitizing yourself or someone like you

More photoshop from photoschop

digital photography and editing techniques
This website is super good at explaining things like histograms and why they’re important (it’s what I was looking for when I found it). Also has a lot of good tips on how to use photoshop, lightroom, and different aspects of your digital camera.

F-STOP

Everything you might want to know about photoshop you can find here. Thanks StumbledUpon.com.

Check out the photo grandpa. He makes his own cameras and takes super high speed images of water and insects. Very cool.

2 Responses to “links about digital photography”

  1. Ashley September 16, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    Awesome!!! Congrats on the camera and that is my favorite lens! ;) Thanks for the links!

    • Heather September 17, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

      Thanks lady! I do love that lens. I was so amazed at the pictures it could take. It was a huge difference from the kit lens. I didn’t think I would like the fixed length, but I’m learning to love it. Though I’m trying to save up for a 1.4 and then a 1.2, but, for right now, those are a bit out of my price range.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

